Hatha Yoga – The Idyllic Way to Fill Your Life with Energy

Today, I am going to share my experience of beginning yoga a couple of years back. To be honest, my initial impression of yoga was not a good one. I thought that it was just a fancy name for stretching, but boy was I wrong! It was only when I finally tried it,I realized that there is much more to it than just stretching.

At that time, I used to be a regular visitor of the gym, so intense exercises with heavy weights were a part of my daily schedule.  It was going on for quite some time,when I started feeling that something was not right. Therefore, I decided to take a break and try something else for a change.

I was aware that one of my close friends was into yoga and had recently joined a yoga class. I called her up and explained my situation. As expected, she suggested me to try out yoga with her in a yoga session.

Even though I was a bit skeptical about this, I still went there because I wanted to break that monotonous phase in my life and do something out of the blue. I was already working out, so I was under the impression that my first day would be rather effortless. Needless to say, it turned out that even though I had enough strength, my breathing and balancing needed a lot more upliftment.

There are many types of yoga, but I will be talking about Hatha Yoga, as I am practicing this style and it also happens to be the most preferred option.It uses yogic poses or ‘asanas’ to enable our body to sustain more energy.

The word Hatha is made from 2 Sanskrit words, “ha” meaning ‘Sun’, and “tha” meaning ‘Moon’. They are the representatives of two distinct energies in our body; Sun stands for heat, whereas the moon is for cold energy. Thus, its practice helps in balancing these energy forms.

It evolves us in such a way that we lead towards the territory of union & boundlessness. It can become the tool which will aid us to transcend our limitations and unveil our full potential.By working on our body, it purifies and prepares it for higher energy levels.

When you practice various ‘asanas’, you learn how to divert your energy on any given task. This allows you to complete it quickly and with a high degree of accuracy. It is a very beneficial trait which will be helpful in your personal as well as professional life.

It is believed that sometimes our energy just gets stuck which can lead to various physical & mental ailments. Practicing Hatha Yoga can open up the blocked channels in our body, which in turn enables the free flow of energy.

One of the pillars of Hatha style is breathing. Relaxed breathing oxygenates the body and alleviates stress. There are countless other physical benefits associated with its regular practice but, little do people know that it has a positive impact on the mind as well.

When you practice this style, you slow down, calm your thoughts, and get the Oxygen flowing through your system. This can improve your brain’s cognition, memory as well as enhance your concentration skills. All this can be achieved by practicing for as low as 20-minutes a day! I think that makes it the most attractive advantage, isn’t it?

So if you are someone who is just beginning yoga in Rancho Cucamonga, then you should join a good yoga studio as the constant supervision of an experienced instructor will ensure that you correctly perform the poses and reap all their benefits.

Leave a Reply

